IES had successfully conducted the Induction of HRPTA & Central Board Officers Last August 26, 2011.


IES shall conduct this year’s “Brigada Eskwela 2011”

Ilugin Elementary School shall conduct this year’s National Schools Maintenance Week or popularly known as BRIGADA ESKWELA on May 23-28, 2011. Brigada Eskwela a yearly activity of all schools nationwide as mandated by DepEd Memorandum No.84, s. 2011,  is a school maintenance program wherein all education stakeholders are involve by contributing their time, effort and resources in ensuring that the school facilities are ready for the forthcoming school opening.

The Rotary Club of Makati Dasmariñas together with the Rotary Club of Pantai Valley conducted a Feeding Program at IES

Feeding Programme

Project Feeding Programme

The Rotary Club of Makati Dasmarinas together with its sister clun, the Rotary Club of Pantai Valley, conducted a Christmas party for 30 school children who are part of RCMD’s feeding programme for Rotary Year RY 2010-2011. Apart from the games, prizes and lunch, the children and their parents were also given cash, 2 kilos of rice, laundry soap bars. colouring books, clothes, toiletories, toys and appliances

Date 10 Dec 2010
Location Ilugin Elementary School in Pinagbuhatan, Pasig, Manila, Philippines
Beneficiary 30 school children and their parents
Organizer Rotary Club of Makati Dasmarinas ( a Sister Club of Rotary Club of Pantai Valley )
Coordinator PP Esther Tan Choon Hwa ( Internatinal Service Director )
RCPV 5 RCPV members participated and Club contributed RM3,214.00 ( US$1,000 ) to the project
Composed: 02/04/2011 | Modified: 02/04/2011

Rotary Club of Makati Dasmariñas successfully launched the “Alay sa Kalusugan Feeding Program” at IES

Alay sa Kalusugan Feeding Program

Written by  PP Joji Tan
Alay sa Kalusugan Feeding Program

In behalf of President Dada and our 7 – 9 year old angels/beneficiaries and their parents, allow me to thank you for supporting the successful and festive launch of our club’s  6th Alay Kalusugan Feeding Program through your prayers, attendance, donations, empowerment and future involvement!

Yesterday’s successful launch held at Ilugin Elementary School in Pinagbuhatan, Pasig, set the tone for another fruitful project for our needy youth.

THANK YOU SO MUCH to the  RCMDers who made time to join our launch, making our delegation a lucky 7 troop! Heeding my appeal for warm bodies, the following joined Pres. Dada and I: Service Projects guru Lulu Jorge, Youth Director extraordinaire Nancy Sandevi, PR Chair, the handsome Conrad Banal, Charter Member, the beguiling Toots Pabalan, Lovable birthday gal, Spouse Doods Madrid…  <our dear dependable Nica and budding photo journalist Marvin.>

I am happy to report that so far, we have received the following pledges/donations  for the Alay Kalusugan Program:Rtn. Babs Mahtani (P5,000)

Pres. Dada Cua  (P5,000)

Anonymous donor (P20,000)

I am hoping that we can also give our angels some Flu Vaccines three months into our feeding program. The vaccines cost P500 each. Vitamins and probiotics can also help them much. We are welcoming donations towards these health supplements. All these shall make our program for the kids a well-rounded one. The feeding shall run from Sept 15 to March, 2011.

Many thanks for your love and inspiration.

Dichoso Tops Grade VI Graduates

Harold Neil D. Dichoso led the 384 graduates of Ilugin Elementary School for School Year 2010-2011. Commencement Exercises was held at Pasig Elementary School, Eusebio Gymnasium attended by Cong. Roman T. Romulo, Mayor Robert “ Bobby” C. Eusebio, Vice Mayor Rosalio D. Martires and Pasig City Council and Brgy. Captain Monica C. Asilo

Dr. Florentina R. Lizano, Schools Division Superintindent confirmed the Graduates with Ms. Divina B. Gaerlan, Coordinating Principal of District I. Also in attendance were Dr. Joselita A. Gutirrez, Mrs. Myrna J. Hipolito, Dr. Sofia C. Mejia, Mrs. Virginia T. Nora and the principals of Pasig I schools.

Other Grade VI awardees were:

James Aerol S. Pacheco, Pangalawang Karangalan.

Raven Anne Soriano, Unang Karangalang Banggit.

Hilarey V. Andoy, Pangalawang Karangalang Banggit.

Gerald B. Ramelo, Pangatlong Karangalang Banggit.

Cedric Paul R. Ricamata, Pang-apat na Karangalang Banggit.

Jelly Rose R. Abragan, Panlimang Karangalang Banggit.

Hazel Portia C. Dael, Pang-anim na Karangalang Banggit.

Melizza R. Mantong, Pampitong Karangalang Banggit.

Diether John Millete, Pangwalong Karangalang Banggit.